Black Wolves Announce Protected Player List

UNCASVILLE, Conn. (June 25, 2019) – In anticipation of the 2019 NLL Expansion Draft, the New England Black Wolves submitted their list of protected players to the league today.
Per league expansion draft rules, the Black Wolves protected 11 players. That includes one goalie, five forwards and five defensemen.
New England’s protected players are goalie Doug Jamieson, forwards Callum Crawford, Stephan Leblanc, Reilly O’Connor, Joe Resetarits and Dereck Downs as well as defensemen John LaFontaine, Adam Bomberry, Colton Watkinson, Jackson Nishimura and Nick Chaykowsky.
These players will be unavailable for either the New York Riptide or the Rochester Knighthawks to select in in the 2019 NLL Expansion Draft on Tuesday, July 9th. The Knighthawks will select first overall as a result of winning the coin toss. There are 11 rounds of the Expansion Draft and a maximum of 22 players will be selected. No team have more than two players selected in the Expansion Draft.
Season tickets for the 2019-20 Black Wolves season are on sale now and can be purchased by visiting or calling 844-LAX-WOLF.